MP trends: Cong heading towards magic figure

India News

Bhopal, Dec 11 (UNI) At the conclusion of three hours of counting of Assembly poll votes on Tuesday, Madhya Pradesh’s principal-opposition Congress was leading in 113 constituencies and the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in 105 even as the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and others are dominating vis-a-vis the rest of the seats.

Numerous ministers of the saffron party, which has been in the saddle for 15 years, are trailing and they include Public Relations Minister Narottam Mishra who is behind Mr Rajendra Bharti (Congress) in Datia.
In Budhni, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is leading over his nearest Congress rival Arun Yadav who served as his party’s state President.

Postal ballots were counted first for 230 seats and electronic voting machines taken up later, sources at the Chief Electoral Officer’s workplace said.

Counting of votes cast on November 28 commenced on Tuesday morning at all district headquarters amid heavy security bandobast.

Related Posts

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.
My Rating: