Evers Names Ag, Energy & Natural Resources Advisory Council

Renewable Energy

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines

Evers Names Ag, Energy & Natural Resources Advisory Council
Wisconsin Ag Connection – 12/11/2018

Governor-elect Tony Evers and Lt. Governor-elect Mandela Barnes announced their Agriculture, Energy, and Natural Resources Policy Advisory Council. The group will work directly with the transition team on identifying strategies to protect Wisconsin’s
natural resources, strengthen the agricultural industries, and work toward clean energy innovation.

“We’re going to bring science back to decision-making in Wisconsin,” Evers said. “Whether it’s ensuring we have clean drinking water, protecting our natural resources, standing up for our family dairy farms, or investing in clean, renewable energy, we have to
get to work on addressing these issues that affect our kids and our future. There’s no time to waste, and my Agriculture, Energy, and Natural Resources Policy Advisory Council will work directly with my transition team to ensure we’re tackling these issues

Members of the council include:

Dee Allen, Lac du Flambeau Tribal Natural Resources Department
Lauren Azar, Former Public Service Commissioner
Spencer Black, Former Chair, Assembly Natural Resources Committee
Dave Clausen, Veterinarian; Former DNR Board Chair
Preston Cole, Milwaukee Department of Neighborhood Services
Paul DeLong, American Forest Foundation
John Dickert, Great Lakes and St. Lawrence Cities Initiative
Tom Hauge, Formerly of the WI Department of Natural Resources
Tyler Huebner, RENEW Wisconsin
Mary Jean Huston, The Nature Conservancy
Bruce Keyes, Menomonee Valley Partners, Inc.
Matt Krueger, Wisconsin Land and Water Conservation Association
Kim Marotta, Molson Coors
Peter McAvoy, UW-Milwaukee School of Freshwater Sciences
Ron McDonald, Valley Transit
Ashwat Narayanan, 1000 Friends of Wisconsin
Tia Nelson, Outrider Foundation
Kara O’Connor, Wisconsin Farmers Union
Mark Redsten, Clean Wisconsin
Brian Rude, Dairyland Power Cooperative
Kerry Schumann, Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters
Dan Smith, Cooperative Network
Rebekah Sweeney, Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association
Christine Thomas, UW-SP College of Natural Resources Dean
Adam Warthesen, Organic Valley

Send this article to a friend

Related Posts

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.
My Rating: