50-50 On Bihar Seats, Announce Nitish Kumar And Amit Shah

India News

2019 Lok Sabha General Elections

The BJP and Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United, JDU, will contest the same number of Nitish Kumar and Amit Shahseats in Bihar thereby ending months of speculation over the prickly task of carving the state among the four members of the ruling coalition.

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Amit Shah, the BJP Chief,  made the announcement jointly after a meeting.

“The exact number of seats will be announced in a few days. Other allies will also get a respectable seat share. Numbers will be announced in a few days,” Mr Shah said.

Related Posts

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.
My Rating: